35 Years Anniversary Concert 2011 - Part 1

35 Years Anniversary Concert 2011 - Part 1

The evening was dedicated to the history of this unique music, which after its debut at the Montreux Festival in 1981, took the whole world by storm and can still inspire audiences to this day. The excellent performance of the musicians unleashed all the magic of this musical world. The protagonists were drummer Walter Keiser, percussionist Andi Pupato, multi-instrumentalist Daniel Kueffer, Steff la Cheffe on vocals and human beatbox, guitarist Oliver Keller, Sandro Friedrich on the ethnic wind instruments, Greg Galli keyboards, as well as the South African vocal trio Yembelele with Vus'umuzi Nhlapo, Vuyo Tshuma, Loyiso Makhapela.

The setlist of the first part (duration 52:44):
• Down to the Moon
• Night Fire Dance
• The Woman & the Stone
• Pyramid
• Stella
• Belladonna
• Play of the Five Balls
• See, my Love...
• Passage to Promise
• Pearls & Tears
• Pilgrim

The second part of the anniversary concert will be online on June 20, 2021, 8pm Zurich (CEST), 2pm New York, 11am San Francisco

35 Years Anniversary Concert 2011 - Part 1

1 Video

  • 35 Years Anniversary Concert 2011 - Part 1

    The evening was dedicated to the history of this unique music, which after its debut at the Montreux Festival in 1981, took the whole world by storm and can still inspire audiences to this day. The excellent performance of the musicians unleashed all the magic of this musical world. The protagoni...